US Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works

U.S. Senator Tom Carper (D-Del.), Chairman of the Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works (EPW); Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va), the Committee’s Ranking Member; Ben Cardin (D-Md.), Chairman of the EPW Subcommittee on Transportation Infrastructure; and Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), the Subcommittee’s Ranking Member, today announced the release of a bipartisan surface transportation reauthorization bill that will be marked up by the EPW Committee on Wednesday, May 26, 2021.

 “This legislation includes support both for reducing emissions and improving resilience, as it should. It also deepens federal support for critical community projects like bicycle and pedestrian infrastructure through the Transportation Alternatives Program, which I co-authored. There is much more work to be done to address the full spectrum of our infrastructure needs, but this measure decisively helps us begin to answer the president’s call to build back our infrastructure, better than ever.” said Senator Cardin

Further Information

Not a member?
Take a look at our member benefits