Airport Technology

The International Air Transport Association (IATA) has initiated legal action to halt the implementation of a new Policy Rule for slot allocation in the Netherlands.

The Rule, which will become effective for the third quarter of 2022, was applied by the Netherlands slots coordinator Airport Coordination Netherlands (ACNL).

It recommends a list of priority destinations for slots at three Dutch airports, Amsterdam Schiphol (AMS), Eindhoven (EIN) and Rotterdam The Hague (RTM).

Further Details >