Anne C. Mulkern

The policy, the first such in the nation, is aimed at reducing the state’s emissions from transportation

The California Air Resources Board unanimously passed the policy, the first of its kind in the nation. It requires by 2035 a switch to zero-emission vehicles at 13 airports: San Francisco, Los Angeles, San Diego, Sacramento, San Jose, Oakland and Ontario International, along with commuter airports in Orange County, Burbank-Hollywood, Long Beach, Palm Springs, Fresno and Santa Barbara.

[Scientific American]