Board Members stand for a term of three years. Each member company is entitled to nominate a representative to stand for the Board at the annual elections.

The British Aviation Group is governed by a Board, whose role it is to help guide BAG in its activities and strategies and to ensure that the Group meets the requirements of its members to represent them in the best way possible. The BAG Board consists of a Chair, two Deputy Chair’s (one Chair elect), a Vice Chair (the immediate outgoing Chair); a Director of ADS, and 14 elected member company representatives.

Matthew Butters (BAG Chair)

Matthew is Pascall+Watson’s Aviation Director and the Airport Consultants Council’s Deputy Chair. He has over 25 years’ experience in the aviation industry.

Jason Fowler (BAG Vice Chair)
Gardiner & Theobald

Jason is aviation sector Partner at Gardiner & Theobald. His team provide development, project and cost management services internationally.

Tim Walder (BAG Deputy Chair)
TWW Solutions Ltd

Tim is a Partner at Arcadis and has 30 years’ experience in the aviation construction industry both in the UK and internationally

Jane Thompson (BAG Deputy Chair)

With over 30 years’ experience in aviation, starting out as a graduate trainee with BAA, Jane is now a Director of ICF’s Aviation Consulting Group leading on strategic growth for Sustainable Aviation, Travel and Tourism.


Dan Jones (BAG Board)

Dan is a Director in AtkinsRéalis, leads the aviation sector in the UK and is part of the AtkinsRéalis global aviation leadership team. He has worked on Technology related airport investments for 15 years.

Michelle De Franca (BAG Board)

Michelle is the Global Aviation sector lead for Bechtel responsible for developing and driving the global strategy for aviation infrastructure planning, design, construction, and project management.  She bring 12 years’ experience working on major global aviation projects.

Andy Clarke (BAG Board)

Andy is the Director for Integrated Transport at Costain and has over twenty years’ experience delivering innovative transportation projects. He is passionate about delivering sustainable solutions which leave a positive legacy for future generations.

Jacqui Johnson (BAG Board)
CPC Project Services LLP

Jacqui Johnson is Director at CPC Project Services LLP and Chair of the BAG Airport Consultants Group and is a highly respected expert in this industry with over 20 years experience delivering at airports in the UK including Heathrow, Gatwick and Southampton.

Darrell Swanson (BAG Board)

Darrell is an independent consultant with over 25 years’ experience in airport masterplanning, safeguarding and transaction advisory services. He is an industry recognised specialist in electric aviation advising NASA, the Vertical Flight Society and ADS on making Advanced Air Mobility a reality.

Alan Corner (BAG Board)

Alan Corner is director for aviation strategy, innovation and growth in Egis across consultancy, engineering and airport operations. He has more than 25 years in the industry and has worked globally delivering consultancy projects for governments, regulators and aviation service providers.

Paul Toyne (BAG Board)

Paul is the Group Practice Leader for Sustainability at Grimshaw, with direct airport experience in design and construction.

Freddie Patterson (BAG Board)
Lagan Aviation and Infrastructure

Freddie is a Director of Lagan Aviation and Infrastructure with more than 30 years’ experience in the delivery of a wide range of airport infrastructure contracts throughout the British Isles and overseas

Jonathan Adams (BAG Board)
Laing O’Rourke

Jonathan is a director at Laing O’Rourke, with specific ownership of the aviation sector. He has over 20 year direct airport project experience in both contracting and as a Client at Heathrow, Gatwick and Stansted.

Graham Bolton (BAG Board)
Mott MacDonald

Graham is the Global Practice Leader – Aviation at Mott MacDonald, with over 25 years’ experience of aviation projects within Europe, the Middle East, East Asia and the United States

Catherine Workman (BAG Board)
Pinsent Masons

Catherine is a partner at and non-executive board member of the international law firm Pinsent Masons with expertise in PPP projects for the aviation industry.

Richard Stafford (BAG Board)
Turner & Townsend

Richard, a Director at Turner & Townsend, has over twenty five years commercial management experience, focused on aviation for the past 10 years.

Tim Morrison (BAG Board)

Tim has over 15years experience in the successful design and construction of all manner of projects found at both newly planned and existing expanding airports in the UK and overseas. He also brings over 25years experience in complex Buildings and Infrastructure development.